Welcome to my new blog!

I am a photography enthusiast and amateur photographer.  For almost a year now, I have fallen in love with photography (nature photography to be more exact).  My tools of trade include: $149 Nikon Coolpix S220, 5 year old Sony Cybershot P200, and Sony Ericssion Camera Phone K800i.

I would like to show others that fancy and expensive dslr (digital single reflex lens) cameras are not necessarily needed to take good photos, especially for the beginner. People starting out in photography, or people who just like taking pictures as a hobby can take great photos by using inexpensive digital cameras or even their own cell phones.  During times of economic struggle, we all need an outlet or something that helps relieve stress. Some people watch movies or television shows, other people read or write in their spare time, some listen to or play music, some play sports or exercise, and others create artwork.  Always remember that you don’t really need expensive tools and equipment to start a great hobby—all you need is passion.  If you like photography but don’t have that fancy DSLR camera, don’t be discouraged because that camera cell phone can be just as good.  I am speaking from experience.

Although I am no expert here, I would be more than happy to offer some useful tips and advice that has helped me take mediocre decent photos. You can be the judge by checking out more of my photos at :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jdaophotography/

Leave a Reply

